Villa Reviews

What Our Guests Say

We always appreciate hearing from our valued guests. If you stayed with us recently, please let us know how your experience was on Google Reviews.

Thank you very much for your support. We hope to see you again next time!

Villas of the Galleon IconVillas of the Galleon

1083 West Bay Road Grand Cayman KY1

4.7 106 reviews

  • Avatar Deni Th ★★★★★ a month ago
    We rented Unit 13. Beautifully remodeled unit, comfortable bed, wonderful shower and fabulous view!!! Everyone from Daisy, the concierge, to wonderful Andrew, the security guard, to Judy, with housekeeping… so hospitable and friendly! 😊 … More We will definitely visit, again.
    5+++ ⭐️s and highly recommend!!
    Tim and Denise, Wichita, KS 🇺🇸
  • Avatar FML ★★★★★ a month ago
    How can you go wrong!? Located between the Ritz & the Westin, this is the most prime beach location desired on Seven Mile beach.
    Everything is Caribbean picture perfect. As many newer builds are starting to look more like Miami, Villas
    … More of the Galleon brings you back to that classy Caribbean culture with comfortable palm & sea themed local art, furniture, and wow those views!
    Fully equipped from the kitchen to the bathrooms, extra blankets, towels etc. The closet washer & dryer are a great bonus.
    Staff were warm and inviting. Not just helpful, but caring.
    I can't begin to say enough good things about my stay here. Highly recommend.
    *Beach floaties provided.
    *Walking distance to many restaurants: Sunshine Grill (great burgers). Yoshi Sushi. Eats (has everything). Legends (plays most sporting events). Seven Mile Burger / Seven Mile Greens. Peach Wave Frozen Yogurt. & More.
    *Cost-U-Less super store, found in Governors Square plaza offers a large selection of fresh produce and assorted food items. Beach toys, personal products and more.
    *Strong WiFi signal for working (hopefully not needed for that). Local cordless phone to make reservations etc.
  • Avatar P ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We stayed in unit #8 on 2nd floor.
    The property is located on the 7 mile beach.
    The suite was beautiful, king size bed, fully equipped kitchen, view of the beach and the ocean.
    Less then a minute walk to gorgeous beach equipped with lounge
    … More chairs and umbrellas.
    Water at perfect temperature and many restaurants within walking distance or w very short drive.
  • Avatar Broncos Auto Dealers ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Beautiful beach and perfect location on 7 mile Beach. Awesome condo with great views!
  • Avatar Ryan Stuntz ★★★★★ a week ago
    Great Value. Clean and comfortable and right on the beach.
  • Avatar Kim Barnard ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Right in the middle of 7 Mile Beach. Beautiful location. Super clean condos and very spacious!
  • Avatar Gale Heisler ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Wonderfully relaxed, missing the high stress of resorts. Best beach, best sunset view on Seven Mile Beach! The residence gives you a chance to spread out. Well maintained residences with full kitchens make you feel at home. Wonderful management. … More
  • Avatar Paul Leventis ★★★★ 5 years ago
    Great location, nice beach area. Ocean view room has partial view, only really visible from kitchen and sofa. Clean, simple accommodations. Walls are thin, and hard to sleep in due to noise. Good value for money.
  • Avatar Chris Johnson ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great location between the Ritz and the Westin hotels. Beautiful beach and water, lots of places nearby to eat and drink, and great snorkeling right off the beach in front of the Villas and also just north in front of the Governer's … More Residence
  • Avatar L Vazquez ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Nice condo apartments very close to the beach.
  • Avatar Marine Specialty ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Good clean place, we was there in the off season so there was some construction going on around the property but they were very clean and professional.
  • Avatar Joe Moulton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very nice place to stay, great location on 7 mile beach
  • Avatar Oraine Bunting ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Wow! Where life unfolds
  • Avatar John Verling ★★★★★ a year ago
    Beautiful location on 7 Mile Beach
  • Avatar TJ Burns ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We have been visiting here for years. To us, this is the only place to stay. The beach isn't ever crowded and the condos have enough size for entire families. Truly a home away from home.
  • Avatar Rick Schuett ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great villas, beautuful views. Convenient location. Only downfall was the Westin next door (nice place, convenient amenities such as car rental and good cafe for quick breakfast), but Westin just couldn't stop with the music–played … More all day so not quite as peaceful on beach at times.
  • Avatar Svetlana Nedeska ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Convenient; on the beach and beautiful caribbean sea within a min, liquor store, shops, grocery stores, and restaurants are all within walking distance. Apartments are all very clean, kept up to date and tastefully decorated. Staff is … More great; Lisa was helpful and gave us tips before we even got there. They called us the day before to confirm flight and timing, etc. Stingray City trip with Clinton (referred by Lisa) was amazing! Will def be back, this time with our boys.
  • Avatar craigtmerren ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    This is a rear jewel on the 7-Mile Beach strip to stay during your vacation. Staff is very nice, kind, helpful and friendly at this wonderful untouched location. It is one of the most beautiful beach front to see the sunset and at a time … More close to many local attractions. If you don't want to eat at home, then there are plenty of restaurants that fit your budget. Lisa Ebanks is a wonderful hostess and will rounded on all things Cayman Islands.